2013 Tour de France Finale

2013 Tour de France Podium

The 100th edition of the Tour de France ended today in spectacular form. Chris Froome (Sky) is the champion followed by Nairo Quintana (Movistar) and Joaquin Rodriquez (Katusha). After 21 stages and about 84 hours of bike racing, Froome finished 4:20 ahead of Quintana and 5:04 ahead of Rodriquez. Froome won three stages in this year’s Tour and wore the yellow jersey for two weeks, meaning he has 14 yellow jerseys to take home or give away to friends. Maybe you’ll see one hanging in your bike shop some day, and you’ll remember what it took to get there.

Jersey Winners

jersey winners

Quintana won the white jersey for best young rider under 25 years old (he’s 23), and also ended up the leader of the red and white polka dot mountain climber’s jersey. Peter Sagan (Cannondale) won the green sprinter’s jersey.

Best Team AwardSaxo Tinkoff won the Best Team Award, a consolation prize for its leader Alberto Contador, who dropped from second to fourth place in the general classification after losing time in the final mountain stage.


Leave a comment

Filed under le tour 2013

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s